American Teenager

On my visit to the Buddhist Temple, I was able to meet a lot of different people at the Marketplace. There were people from many different cultures, old, young, single, and married. This is a picture of typical teenagers who happened to be of Asian descent. They looked and acted like any other teenage girls. When I asked if I could take a picture for my project, they were happy to pose for pictures.

It was a great experience as I sat at a table with a couple who gave me some of their food to taste. The lady gave me her card and told me to call her if I am coming back and she will come and meet me. She lives in Manatee but make the trip as often as she can.

I also visited the Temple and attended the question and answer portion that is open to the public. I learned that the Temple is Royally Sponsored and is made from authentic tiles and décor shipped from Thailand. It is beautiful and there were many visitors on Sunday, a lot of people were happy to come into the air-conditioned building to escape the 95 degree temperature.

Leave a Reply

