Life is a Journey

PG_bob_marley_h_full_3_tcm13-17610

‘It matters not what road we take but rather what we become on the journey!’

On my journey, I have had the opportunity to meet many people from different cultures and I hope to meet many more.   As a child, I was so shy that I would hide behind my mother when someone spoke to me so I am still amused at how quickly that child faded.  I am still not one to draw attention to myself but I love meeting people and getting to know them.  I would love to travel and live in as many places as I could.   You really don’t get to know the real essence of a city if you just visit and stay at the resorts or vacation spots.  I am excited when I can visit and experience how the local people live and I am looking forward to exploring intercultural communication in Tampa as part of my class at UT this fall.

Leave a Reply

